Mr. Yeshi Samdrup have been adjudged one of the winners of the Thesis of the Year Award for 2023! 

The ADB-JSP Secretariat received 21 nominations from 11 partner institutions.  The nominated theses were distributed for evaluation by ten committee members headed by the Chair. The theses were categorized into four clusters and two to three members of the screening committee were assigned to each cluster, namely (i) Rural Development and Environment; (ii) Public Management; (iii) Human Development; and (iv) Infrastructure. The screening committee members reviewed the blinded theses (i.e., without the authors’ names, their universities, and their nationalities) using standard evaluation criteria set by ADB–JSP. 

The Government of Japan has endorsed the result of the screening.